In the December 30, 2019, issue of the Federal Register (84 FR 71738, click here), the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Treasury (OCC), the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (FRB), and the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) published a joint final rule amending their respective Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) regulations to adjust the asset-size thresholds used to define “small bank,” “small savings association,” “intermediate small bank,” and “intermediate small savings association,” as set out below:

Full Memorandum