The following federal agencies (collectively, the “federal agencies”) – Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and Office of Thrift Supervision – implement the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) through their respective CRA regulations. These CRA regulations are interpreted primarily through the Interagency Questions and Answers Regarding Community Reinvestment (“Questions and Answers”), which provide guidance for use by the federal agency personnel, financial institutions, and the public.

Complete Memorandum